BAN VS AFG 2nd T20: Kohli Leads, Followed by Shakib and Rohit Sharma at Third Position

Shakib Al Hasan, the captain of Bangladesh’s T20 team, continued to improve his record for receiving man of the match honours. After his all-around performance in yesterday’s second T20 match against Afghanistan, Shakib was named man of the match for the 42nd time across all international cricket formats. Shakib is the last active cricketer in this group, followed by Virat Kohli.

BAN VS AFG 2nd T20 Rankings

Shakib has won the Man of the Match award 42 times compared to Kohli’s 63 wins, Warner’s 37, Guptill’s 34, Kane Williamson’s 28, Steve Smith’s 26, De Kock’s 25, Root’s 25, and Jadeja’s 24. The legendary cricketer Sachin has the distinction of winning the most Man of the Match awards in cricket history. Sachin has received 76 Man of the Match awards, which is the most. Virat, Jayasuriya (58), Kalis (57), Sangakkara (50), Ponting (49) and Afridi (43) are the players listed after Sachin in this list.

Read Also: Indw vs Banw: 1st ODI Bangladesh Women won by 40 runs against India women

According to the Duckworth-Lewis method, Bangladesh defeated Afghanistan by a score of 6 wickets in the second T20 match of the two-game series. Afghanistan, who batted first in this game that was cut short by rain to 17 overs, scored 116 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in those 17 overs. Karim Janat (20), Azmatullah (25), and Ibrahim Zadran (22) all received mediocre grades. Taskin Ahmed took three wickets for the Bangladeshi bowlers, Mustafizur took two, and Shakib took one each.

Bangladesh then entered the fight. In 16.1 overs, Liton Das (35), Afif Hossain (24), and Shakib (18 not out) performed admirably while only losing 4 wickets. Mujeeb and Omarzai, two Afghan bowlers, each claimed two wickets. 2-0 victory over Afghanistan gave Bangladesh the series’ opening game. Bangladesh won the lone Test match, while Afghanistan prevailed in the previous ODI series (2-1).

Back to top button